The leadership committee for Underwater Intervention 2019 (UI 2019) has issued a call for abstracts for those interested in presenting at the preeminent event for the underwater operations industry. UI 2019 will take place February 5-7, 2019, at the Morial Convention Center in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Our goal is to develop a compelling educational and technical program with all our attendees in mind. Our Track Leaders want to hear from you regarding your insight and expertise regarding the following tracks:

  • Commercial Diving
  • Manned Submersibles
  • Marine Education/Academia
  • Remotely Operated Vehicles
  • Survey and Mapping (New this year!)
  • Unmanned Untethered Vehicles
  • Young Entrepreneurs (New this year!)
  • Think Tank

To submit an abstract, please click the following link and follow the prompts. UI Program Portal If you have any questions, please feel to reach any of the track leaders directly.

TrackTrack LeaderEmail
Commercial Diving Steve Struble, Chapman Consulting, Inc. sstruble@chapmanconsulting.net
Manned Submersibles Will Kohnen, Hydrospace Group wkohnen@hydrospacegroup.com
Marine Education/Academia Jill Zande, MATE Center jzande@marinetech.org
ROV TBD bob.christ@seatrepid.com
Survey and Mapping (New) Edward Cassano, Pelagic Research ecassano@pelagic-services.com
Unmanned Untethered Vehicles Justin Manley, Just Innovation jmanley@mit.edu
Young Entrepreneurs (New) Marybeth Gilliam, Greensea mbgilliam@greenseainc.com
Think Tank Erica Montague, OceanGate erikamontague@gmail.com

Related Articles

NSU President Teaches Underwater Lesson

Saab Receives Order for the Underwater V

Taking the Internet Underwater

Underwater Robot Tests in Hammerfest, No

Bolt Technology Announces Underwater Rob

Bibby Remote Intervention Limited Adds t

Corporate Headquarters

Ocean News & Technology is a publication of TSC

7897 SW Jack James Drive
Suite A, Stuart, FL 34997
(772)-221-7720

Go to top