The Hydrographic Society UK, which represents organisations and individuals of the domestic hydrographic profession and associated disciplines in addition to maintaining an extensive overseas membership in nearly 50 countries, has elected 15 inaugural Fellows in recognition of their outstanding individual contributions to the industry worldwide over many years.

Those elected with the designation FHydSoc are Dirk J Bakker, Lt Cdr (Retd) E M Bradley, Dr Bob Britton, Paul Edge, Robin Ekblom, David Goodfellow, Geoffrey Haskins, Alan Haugh, Gordon Johnston, Nigel Kelland, Peter Kelly, Andrew McNeill, Richard Read, Dr Brian Whiting and Michael Wright.

The Society, which has its headquarters in Plymouth, UK, established its Post-Nominal and Fellowship Scheme late last year.  Open to individual and retired members as well as students and graduates, it has three levels of accreditation, all of them designed to enhance the professional status of qualified recipients.

The Hydrographic Society UK (THS UK) is at

Related Articles

Sonardyne Announces Forum Subsea Rentals

Interior Announces First Offshore Renewa

Ocean Power Technologies Announces Award

Teledyne Oil & Gas Announces the Release

AIRMAR Introduces New Chirp-Ready Broadb

Hemisphere GNSS Announces New Crescent®

Corporate Headquarters

Ocean News & Technology is a publication of TSC

7897 SW Jack James Drive
Suite A, Stuart, FL 34997

Go to top